Pastoral Council

The pastoral council was set up in 2008 and held its first meeting in late 2008.  It was appointed to serve for a three year term.  Its members are drawn from all three Church areas and are representative of different interest groups.


Secretary: Ms Marie McArdle

Other members: Fr Dermot Maloney, PP; Fr Kevin Cullen, CC; Deacon Paul Casey, Rose Carragher, Threasa Donnelly, Sinéad Farrell, Majella Hatzer, Ann Hughes, Mary Keating, Caroline McArdle


Finance Committee Members

Messrs: John Fee, Tony McEntee, Michael McArdle, Martin Watters, Nicholas Traynor, Fr Dermot Maloney,  Fr Kevin Cullen, CC, Deacon Paul Casey.


Parish Safeguarding Representatives

Dora O'Neill, Tel (028) 3086 0992

Mary Keating  

 Other parish groups

  • Appointments Committee (All salaried positions)
  • Buildings Committee
  • District distributors (Annual envelopes boxes)
  • Collectors and Collection counting teams
  • Baptismal Preparation Co-ordination
  • Marriage Tribunal Auditors
  • Eucharist Adoration
  • Choir Directors / Choirs
  • Altar Societies and Church Cleaners
  • Eucharist Ministers
  • Readers and Servers
  • School Governors
  • Parent Support Groups
  • St. Vincent de Paul
  • PTAA
  • District Lourdes Committee

Other Chaplaincies / Contact Priests etc

Hospitals  If a parishioner would like a hospital visit from one of the clergy, please contact the Parochial House on 3086 1208.

    Parish G.A.A. Clubs - Liaison Priests

    • Crossmaglen Rangers -   Fr Kevin Cullen
    • Naomh Malachi, Shelagh - Fr Dermot Maloney
    • Silverbridge: Fr Kevin Cullen
    • Culloville GFC - Fr Dermot Maloney